APMEX.com – American Precious Metals Exchange Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

APMEX is a trustworthy dealer!

Feb 05, 2013 by Alec

I have bought a number of items through EBAY's APMEX site, and I have never had a problem with their quality or shipping time or packaging. Their premiums on silver (which I mainly buy) is competitive. The only con I would say is their shipping fee which is a bit much, but they have some items I can't find anywhere else. Mainly I like them because I know what I get from them is real.


APMEX for the odds and ends

Feb 05, 2013 by Jeremy

I would not buy most items from APMEX due to their high prices but they have an incredible product listing and fast shipping. I order from them several times per year.


Great Products! Great Selection!

Feb 05, 2013 by WelshWalsh

APMEX is probably the most trusted name when purchasing bullion online. They offer a massive selection of Silver, Gold, Platinum and Palladium. Their prices are very fair and a bulk discount is added when ordering large quantities. The only drawback of this site is the expensive shipping. Consider APMEX when purchasing in bulk, otherwise, that expensive shipping doesn't make sense.


Great selection

Feb 05, 2013 by Tim Stinson

APMEX has one of the best selections out there on the web. They frequently update their selection and sometimes sell some real gems. The only downside is, they canbe a bit more privy compared to other sites, but I've never had any bad experiences at all out of the dozens of orders I placed. When you buy from APMEX, you can buy with confidence!


The best site for purchasing bullion!

Feb 05, 2013 by Callaghan O'Connor

APMEX is the premier site for purchasing precious metals. Not only do they have the largest inventory and selection but also some of the best prices on the web! Almost anything you are looking for can be found here! Super fast shipping (a little pricey) but you can be assured your order will be received promptly! Overall, APMEX is the best site to purchase bullion!


Would use again

Feb 05, 2013 by Fred

I have been buying from APMEX since 2006. They have the largest selection out of any precious metals dealer. They have always delivered as promised and have never burned me unlike some other dealers. The best way to get a good deal with them is to signup for their email list and will send you specials via email. I bought a bunch of philharmonics at like 99 cents over spot. Their shipping charges tend to be on the high end at $12.95 for a small order.


Expensive But Reliable

Feb 05, 2013 by Zach

I've bought from APMEX several times over the years. My first purchase with them was a tube of American Silver Eagles and my most recent being a 1/10 oz Gold American Eagle.

They offer probably the most reliable service in the industry, so you don't have to worry if you're being sold a fake. They also have fantastic customer support if any issues or questions happen to come up.

Biggest drawbacks to consider is the shipping time. It took about a month to see my Gold Eagle. I'm also not a fan of the credit card surcharge, but I suppose this is rather commonplace amongst many websites.

Overall I will visit them again, but will stick with buying premium coins, as their service is not worth it for generic rounds and junk imho


Very good for bulk buys

Feb 05, 2013 by Alexanderq

When ordering a lot of coins, apmex is the very best and reliable!


Wonderful as always

Feb 05, 2013 by Joe Henderek

Been using them for bi-monthly purchases of rolled Mercury Dimes. Always fast and friendly with coins being alittle better than circulated and a valued addition to both my numismatic and Silver hoarding collections.


satisfactory

Feb 05, 2013 by Louis

APMEX was a satisfactory dealer for me. I bought 21 eagles, tube plus one to hold, and they were great! Shiny, quick enough,and very informative. I used a money order and it cleared right when they got it. Only problem is they are rather pricey, both on premiums and shipping.


Compare Silver Prices Online , USA 3.9 5.0 34 34 I have ordered many times from Apmex. Sometimes they ship in a reasonable amount of time but there have been several orders that have taken SEVERAL WEEKS after they got the wire tr
Page:
1234

Comments

  1. I have enjoyed Apmex with dozens of orders over a few years period. They were the first and only dealer I had the courage to deal with. I enjoyed free shipping having earned a platinum status with them. I found there reasonable although not impressively quick to ship. They held my checks for maximum periods although clearing was instant. I have found them not to be as competitive as most other dealers online for buying, but they are one of the few dealers who will purchase, and that has value to me being that someday I will want to sell some of my purchases. Probably one of the most established and reputable dealers there are, especially having there own issue of bullion. Highly recommended but you can usually save a percent or 2 with other dealers.

  2. In my judgement, Apmex (bought from them for more than $100K over the past 10 years) is one of the best online dealers. The quality of their packaging and the reliability of their service is in my opinion worth the small premium they charge over the competition. After 10 years of dealing with them, I have never had any complaint. But I had many returns with other online dealers. I finally decided to play it safe and to deal only with Apmex. The additional peace of mind is in my opinion worth the small additional premium. I can not follow the previous reviewers of Apmex. These reviews are in my opinion biased.

  3. I’ve placed several orders with APMEX and had nothing but great experiences. I always order at least 25oz of gold and/or 500oz of silver each order, so I get good prices (within $1/oz of best price for gold, and $0.02/oz for silver) and never pay for shipping. Plus, delivery is always just 2 or 3 days (except for large silver orders, which are shipped by ground and therefore take close to a week). I’ve always paid by wire-transfer.

    After reading other reviews and checking their claims, it does appear customers who buy small quantities of gold or silver can get somewhat better prices elsewhere, and sometimes save on shipping. This doesn’t impact me, but might impact you. I much prefer the APMEX product selection too, though I never buy odd, rare, fancy or sophisticated items (I pretty much stick to 1oz gold pamp bars, 1oz buffalos, and attractive but super-low premium 1oz rounds and 10oz silver rounds and bars).

    For people like me, APMEX can’t be beat. For small orders, they may be a bit more expensive than the 2 or 3 cheapest suppliers (based on reviews of other dealers in this website). But APMEX is huge, and gives every indication they are highly dependable, which matters very much to me on such important transactions.

  4. I have been purchasing products from Apmex for years and find them outstanding. With bullion dealers going out of business, you have to be very carefull who you order from. Prices are important, but delivery is everything.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *